13-competitive Minecraft version

The two most important aspects of the Interwerk, which is both a game and a piece of music can be guessed by its name. Firstly, there should be a winner at the end, and secondly, the entire work should take place in Minecraft. It has been built on the ScoreFollower Minecraft server and is based on composition 13. The big challenge in designing the work was that the server is played in survival mode. Thus, every building block has to be collected from the surrounding environment, crafted and placed one by one.
The building process starts with terraforming to make space for the construction. Then the layout of the field is determined and the loops are placed under the respective platforms. Next, the design of the game board is laid out. The last step is the design and construction of the exterior and interior.

press to zoom

press to zoom
Exterior of the composition "13 - combatative Minecraft version"
Exterior of the composition "13 - combatative Minecraft version"

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/8

The game has a total of twenty-six platforms. Two of these always trigger the same loop. The two platforms that do not trigger a loop are the start and finish. Each platform also has a dropper right next to it, which is filled with nine differently named pieces of paper. These are labelled with different numbers. By pressing a button, a piece of paper is ejected and the respective player must move forwards or backwards by the corresponding number of the spaces.

The dice droppers are filled as follows:

platforms 13 website_edited.jpg

The loops are connected to the following platforms:

Loops 13 website.PNG

Start of the game and turn

The order of the players is determined by activating the colour dropper. The player whose colour is dealt first is also the first player to start. This process is repeated until all player colours have been dealt and the order has been determined.
Each player's turn consists of activating the respective dice dropper on the platform, putting the paper back into the dropper and moving the playing piece forwards or backwards. 
If a piece enters a platform on which another piece is already standing, the standing player must move back to the next free platform, but no further than the starting square.


End of the game and objective 

 

The objective of the game is to be the first to reach the final platform. The game ends as soon as the first player reaches the finish platform. All players must then leave the pressure plates or the respective platforms as quickly as possible.

Loops

Noten der Loops von Stück 13 Minecraft version
Noten der Loops von Stück 13 Minecraft version

13-competitive Minecraft version

Die zwei wichtigsten Aspekte des Interwerkes, das sowohl ein Spiel als auch ein Musikstück darstellt, werden bereits durch seinen Namen offenkundig. Erstens sollte es am Ende einen Gewinner geben, zweitens sollte das gesamte Werk in Minecraft stattfinden. Es wird auf dem ScoreFollower-Minecraft-Server realisiert und orientiert sich an der Komposition 13. Die große Herausforderung bei der Gestaltung des Werkes ist, dass auf dem Server im Survival-Modus gespielt wird. Somit muss jeder Baublock per Hand abgebaut, gesammelt und platziert werden. Auch müssen große Löcher per Hand ausgehoben werden. 
Am Anfang des Bauprozesses muss das Bauloch ausgehoben werden. Danach wird das Layout des Feldes bestimmt und die Loops werden unter die jeweiligen Felder platziert. Als nächstes wird das Design des Spielfeldes entwickelt. Letzte Schritte sind die Gestaltung des Außengebäudes und der Inneneinrichtung.

press to zoom

press to zoom
Exterior of the composition "13 - combatative Minecraft version"
Exterior of the composition "13 - combatative Minecraft version"

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/8

Insgesamt hat das Spiel 26 Felder. Jeweils zwei Felder lösen denselben Loop aus. Die zwei Felder, die keinen Loop auslösen, sind das Start- und das Zielfeld. An jedem Feld befindet sich auch ein Dropper, der mit jeweils neun unterschiedlich benannten Papieren befüllt ist. Diese Papiere sind mit verschiedenen Nummern gekennzeichnet. Durch einen Knopfdruck wird ein Papier ausgeworfen und der jeweilige Spieler muss um die entsprechende Nummer des Feldes nach vorne oder hinten rücken.

Die Würfeldropper werden wie folgt befüllt:

platforms 13 website_edited.jpg

Die Loops werden mit folgenden Feldern verbunden:

Loops 13 website.PNG

Spielbeginn und Spielzug

Die Reihenfolge der Spieler wird durch das Aktivieren des Farbdroppers bestimmt. Der Spieler, dessen Farbe zuerst ausgegeben wird, ist auch der erste Spieler, der beginnen darf. Dieser Vorgang wird so lange wiederholt, bis alle Spielerfarben ausgegeben worden sind und die Reihenfolge feststeht.
Der Spielzug eines jeden Spielers besteht aus dem Aktivieren des jeweiligen Wüfeldroppers am Feld, dem Zurücklegen des Papiers in den Dropper und das Vor- oder Zurückziehen der Spielfigur. 
Sollte eine Spielfigur auf ein Feld kommen, auf dem bereits eine andere Spielfigur steht, muss diese auf das nächste freie Feld zurückgehen, jedoch maximal bis zum Startfeld.

Spielende und Spielziel

 

Ziel des Spiels ist es, als Erster das Zielfeld zu erreichen. Das Spiel endet, sobald der erste Spieler als Sieger das Ziel erreicht. Alle Spieler müssen daraufhin so schnell wie möglich die Druckplatten bzw. das jeweilige Feld verlassen.

Loops

Noten der Loops von Stück 13 Minecraft version
Noten der Loops von Stück 13 Minecraft version